COTSWOLD DISTRICT COUNCIL

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

14TH MAY 2019

Present:

Councillors -

Stephen Andrews
Gina Blomefield
Claire Bloomer
Patrick Coleman

Andrew Maclean
Dilys Neill
Richard Norris
Gary Selwyn

OS.1 <u>SUBSTITUTION ARRANGEMENTS</u>

No substitution arrangements had been put in place for this Meeting.

OS.2 <u>ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN</u>

The Head of Democratic Services reported/invited nominations

Councillor Stephen Andrews had been Proposed by Councillor Gina Blomefield and Seconded by Councillor Richard Norris.

In the absence of any further nominations, it was

On being put to the vote, it was:-

RESOLVED that Councillor Stephen Andrews be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2019/20 Council Year.

Note:

Councillor Andrews then took the Chair.

OS.3 <u>OTHER BUSINESS</u>

There was no other business that was urgent.

The Meeting commenced at 1.47 p.m. and closed at 1.50 p.m.

Chairman

(END)